Impct

Sustainable social change can never be achieved by individuals – let alone by somebody besides us. Globalisation must incorporate the mindful, collective concept of a better world: this is the challenge we face today.

At this time, when acting together is crucial to our future existence, IMPCT represents a unifying positive sign. IMPCT brings together things that hold promise for the future and helps overcome things that deprive future generations of their livelihood. These include fragile structures that ruthlessly exploit nature in pursuit of resource consumption for economic growth at all costs, rather than adapting natural cycles. IMPCT comes full circle by promoting new circular, sustainable business models and social innovation.

Imagine passion is capital

Where companies articulate their values, purpose and mission, and where social businesses and non-profits demonstrate their innovative potential, IMPCT creates new opportunities in all directions, effectively turning words and ideas into action with the right partners. This creates a balance between economic profit, environmental benefits and added value for society.

Imagine economy loves ecology

We have all the means to overcome the crises of our time. Yet political, economic, scientific and civic solutions are too often pursued independently of each other. When companies strive for a balance between profit maximisation and involvement and non-profit ideas turn into social businesses, it must become much clearer that sustainable social change is a collaborative effort. We are always stronger together.

Imagine dreams earn money

IMPCT builds bridges, pools potential and expertise, advises companies, and promotes social businesses; it brings together various actors, establishes new networks, and provides important funds and resources. For a sustainable change that creates a new, balanced world together –  economically, environmentally and socio-culturally.

Our Work

Network
Inspire
Empower

IMPCT wants to master the major challenges of our time in new ways: hand in hand, with mutual solutions from business, science, politics and civil society. To shape a tomorrow that truly offers everybody a future.

Im Versuch, einen nachhaltigen gesellschaftlichen Wandel zu vollziehen, drohen wir weder an mangelnden Lösungsansätzen noch an fehlenden Mitteln und Ressourcen – Kapital – zu scheitern. Vielmehr scheitern wir im Paradigmenwechsel daran, nicht gemeinsam zu handeln, Schnittstellen zu ignorieren, systemische Veränderungen nicht schnell genug zu erkennen und die Wirkung unseres Handelns nicht ausreichend zu hinterfragen. „Gut gemeint ist nicht gleich gut gemacht.“

  • MEHR DAZU

Seit einigen Jahren beobachten wir zudem ein Zusammenwachsen des zweiten und dritten Sektors in vielen Volkswirtschaften. Die Wirtschaft geht neue Allianzen mit der Gemeinnützigkeit ein, doch noch immer fehlt es allen Beteiligten oft an Mut, sich wirklich aufeinander einzulassen, voneinander zu lernen und zu profitieren, zu kooperieren, einander zu befruchten. Auch diese Berührungsängste der Akteure führen dazu, dass Potenzial ungenutzt bleibt, Chancen vertan werden und Wirkungen verpuffen, weil die Vergleichsgrößen fehlen.

Solche Vergleichsgrößen hat IMPCT über die Entwicklung klassischer KPIs geschaffen. Mit unserem Konzept des Social ROI fördern wir die wirkungs- und sinnvolle Vernetzung verschiedener Player und vermitteln das wichtige Bewusstsein für ein neues Verständnis von Profit und Rendite, das ökonomische, ökologische und soziokulturelle Faktoren und Resultate eines Engagements – sowie deren anzustrebendes Gleichgewicht – zu Erfolgsindikatoren in jeder Kosten-Nutzen-Bilanz erhebt. Für alle Beteiligten.

17 GOALS - SDGs

IMPCT gGmbH develops and initiates its projects, mandates and activities based on the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) that were developed by the UN in 2015. These are the foundation for the 2030 Agenda, which commits the global community of 193 states to the goal of making global development environmentally, economically and socially sustainable.

The guiding principle of sustainable development goes back to the Brundtland Commission, founded by the UN in 1987. This initiated a process of change in economic and social action and responded to negative changes in nature and the climate, as well as energy and resource use, with a demand for intergenerational justice.

Building on this, in September 2000, the UN announced Millennium Development Goals (MDGs). These MDGs were replaced by the 17 SDGs, whose aim is to achieve climate, environmental and social goals by 2030. The SDGs are the roadmap for the future; they are intended to allow the global community to live in dignity and, at the same time, to preserve the natural foundations of life in the long term. This concept encompasses all economic, environmental and social aspects and is based on the recognition that these are interdependent and mutually dependent systems. Making the 17 SDGs manageable for concrete implementation in the entirety of corporate and social action is the goal and stated task of IMPCT.

The 17 SDGs with their 169 sub-goals and indicators must be prioritised and specified for the respective organisation in concrete goals and implementation measures. IMPCT develops realistic implementation scenarios for companies and organisations, thereby shaping a sustainability strategy that achieves synergy by paying into environmental and social goals as well as the respective business model.

Imagine...

Success is
measured in love

IMPCT brings together worlds which – until now – have at best profited from each other and rarely act together in a meaningful and sustainable way. IMPCT creates spaces in which presumably incompatible things are rethought together: commercial profit and added social value; economic thinking and environmental awareness; solution-oriented innovation and sustainable production; financial growth and cultural benefits.

Ideas open
doors

En route to a liveable future, IMPCT is a facilitator, door opener, motivator and opportunity provider for business, science and politics as well as for the non-profit sector. We unleash the great connective potential that lies dormant between these spheres. IMPCT supports, connects and promotes social actors who are ready to find a common language and to take action for the sake of necessary change.

Promises become
actions

Those who work with us must want to work on themselves. Our name, IMPCT, says it all: we don’t just talk, we act. IMPCT doesn’t shy away from unpleasant truths; we put everything on the table – even if our counterparts don’t want to hear it at first. We only claim the right to do this because we know what we’re talking about. We put things on the agenda that otherwise always get postponed until next week – or the one after that. Now is the time to act differently. We only permit ourselves to do this, too, because we know how to turn empty promises into effective action. If you’re still reading this, you obviously really want to work with us to truly change your idea, your project, your organisation. Be prepared: “We’ve always done it that way!” was yesterday. We stir up dust. IMPCT “takes your place apart”. Together, we then find ways to carefully and sensibly reassemble the individual parts so that everything checks out regarding sustainable change.

Impct is...

Support
& caring

Know-how &
connection

Turbo & accelerator

Jumpstart
& drive

IMPCT supports volunteers, social projects and NGOs and promotes their commitment to sustainable social change with scholarships and training opportunities.

IMPCT advises decision-makers in politics, business, academia and the foundations community on ways
to strengthen their commitment to sustainable change in an economically, environmentally and socio-
culturally meaningful and efficient manner.

IMPCT unleashes the innovative potential of social businesses for change and steers their
engagement in the right directions, where they become important links between individual actors
from business, industry and the non-profit sector.

IMPCT uses its own funding and acquires foundation funds and capital sources, thereby providing the necessary financial resources to open up opportunities and drive innovative approaches to solving social challenges and sustainable change.

Team
“We are at a turning point. Never before have social change and innovation taken place at such a steady pace. New economic, environmental and socio-cultural approaches are therefore required. The bridge to a future worth living in our urban society can only be built when all environmental and economic forces interact for the common good under consideration of the basic socio-cultural coordinates. This requires all stakeholders to be involved – business, industry and science; the government and authorities; consumers, and all sections of the population. This is what IMPCT gGmbH stands for: it offers indirect help and support for social business projects through a scholarship concept with a long-term focus. The establishment of the IMPCT meeting place is an important step in the further development and interconnectedness of a prosperous society. I support IMPCT’s path of ensuring the sustainable development of a city that is liveable for everyone – development that is balanced and economically, socially and environmentally sustainable.”

Katharina Fegebank, the Second Mayor of the Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg and the Senator for Science, Research and Equality, has been our patron since 2019.

Impact

Output
Outcome
Impact

In order to advance social change in a sustainable and forward-looking way, the cooperation of all important social actors is indispensable. IMPCT promotes the meaningful networking of all players in the name of progress that strives for economic, environmental and socio-cultural added value.

In our attempt to achieve sustainable social change, we are in danger of failing, though not for a lack of solutions, funds or resources. Rather, we are failing with the paradigm shift because we don’t work together, we ignore interfaces, we don’t recognise systemic changes quickly enough, and we don’t sufficiently question the effect of our actions.”

Well-intentioned is not the same as well done.” For a number of years now, we have observed a convergence of the second and third sectors in many economies. Business is entering into new alliances with the non-profit sector, yet all those involved often still lack the courage to really engage with each other, to learn and benefit from each other, to cooperate, to cross-fertilise. The actors’ contact fears also contribute to unused potential, wasted opportunities and fizzled-out impact.

With our concept of social ROI and its impact measurement based on SDG and ESG parameters, we promote the effective and meaningful networking of various players, and we convey the importance of awareness of a new understanding of profit and return. This elevates economic, environmental and socio-cultural factors, the results of engagement, and the desired balance to success indicators in every cost-benefit ratio.

We develop and support organisations that want to carry out an evaluation of all their corporate processes based on the SGDs or ESG criteria and to position themselves sustainably for the future. IMPCT is driving the development of a standardised rating system that measures impact individually yet comparably through the cooperative pooling of competent partners.

Support

Those who care about the condition of world and want to improve it – like NGOs and social businesses – should be allowed to expend their energy on it. With an 18-month grant, we advise and coach NGOs and social businesses on setting up their own organisation, beginning with their vision and moving through a goal-oriented strategy to raising the necessary funds. Participating organisations benefit from our expertise, our network, and our access to and sources of capital.

Support of
NGOS

NGOs step up to overcome local or global grievances, to help regionally or internationally: to change the world for the better. They do good, and good is in great demand. Whether through donations or voluntary work, many people today feel an urgent need to make the world a little better within their means. Yet many NGOs still appear like meek supplicants in public and thus diminish their dedicated service. IMPCT supports NGOs with meaningful organisational structures and line-ups, helps refine contents and visions, and builds teams that direct the focus on their own actions and the meaning behind them in an animated way. In this way, NGOs can create their own value chains that are important for their commitment. In order to communicate the results of this commitment in a meaningful and beneficial way, we also advise NGOs on the increasingly important issue of impact transparency.

Support of
Social Business

Social businesses are taking a new approach to other forms of economic activity. They are pioneers of an ideal that understands return as multidimensional, as a harmony of economic profit, environmental benefit and added social value. Social businesses are highly motivated to solve social challenges profitably. However, disillusionment often follows since they are faced with a multitude of bureaucratic hurdles, company law regulations and complex funding structures that take up a lot of their energy, and whose focus is often not on non-profit organisations. In order for that energy to flow more efficiently into good solutions, we support social businesses holistically. Our versatile team has the skills to create detailed pitch decks that clearly define and communicate the potential and unique selling points of ideas. Together with social businesses, we identify suitable interfaces and niches in the market and provide access to investors, cooperation partners and supporters.

Consultation

We have decades of experience in strategy, corporate and organisational development, sustainability management and positioning – in addition to evaluation and impact measurement based on the SDGs and ESG criteria.

Consulting for
Companies

CXR is now driving the mindset in many companies; brands are embarking on a search for a higher purpose for their actions, and many companies now have sustainability officers. Yet many players remain far below their potential in terms of their own contribution to sustainable change. We ensure that companies realise their full potential, advise gGmbH spin-offs in this regard, design sustainability strategies, write studies and develop meaningful KPIs.

Advising
Foundations

The world of foundations is in constant flux. Declining returns on capital are resulting in emerging and growing demands for transparency and proof of effectiveness. In many places, structures are being reorganised, also because digitalisation is accelerating processes and requiring new organisational development. This is precisely the area in which IMPCT is at home. To ensure that engagement does not dry up, we advise foundations and identify processes and fields in which engagement brings measurable effects for sustainable change. We have written studies on this topic and have helped NGOs find support from foundations so they achieve greater impact transparency. We have been able to increase the efficiency and effectiveness of commitment in many projects.

My Impct

A SCALABLE CAMPUS OF SUSTAINABILITY IN THE HEART OF HAMBURG

Partner

Impct

Nachhaltiger gesellschaftlicher Wandel ist niemals die Aufgabe des oder der Einzelnen – geschweige denn nur des oder der Anderen. Globalisierung muss heißen, achtsam und gemeinsam eine bessere Welt zu denken – das ist die Herausforderung, vor der wir heute stehen. In dieser Zeit, in der gemeinsames Handeln für unsere Zukunft existenziell wichtig ist, verkörpert IMPCT das verbindende Pluszeichen. IMPCT bringt zusammen, was Zukunft verspricht, und überkommt, was nachfolgenden Generationen die Existenzgrundlage entzieht: Fragile Gefüge des Raubbaus an der Natur, die Ressourcen für wirtschaftliches Wachstum um jeden Preis unwiederbringlich verbrauchen, statt natürliche Kreisläufe zu adaptieren. IMPCT schließt Kreise und fördert soziale und gesellschaftliche Innovationen.

Imagine passion is capital

Wo Unternehmen Values, Purpose und Mission formulieren und Social Businesses sowie der gemeinnützige Nonprofit-Sektor ihr innovatives Potenzial zeigen, schafft IMPCT in alle Richtungen neue Chancen, um Worten und Ideen mit den richtigen Partnern wirksam Taten folgen zu lassen. Für eine Balance zwischen ökonomischem Gewinn, ökologischem Nutzen und gesellschaftlichem Mehrwert.

Unsere Arbeit

Network
Inspire
Empower

IMPCT will die großen Herausforderungen unserer Zeit auf neuen Wegen meistern. Hand in Hand – mit gemeinsamen Lösungen aus Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft, Politik und Zivilgesellschaft. Um eine Zukunft zu gestalten, die wirklich allen eine bietet.

Im Versuch, einen nachhaltigen gesellschaftlichen Wandel zu vollziehen, drohen wir weder an mangelnden Lösungsansätzen noch an fehlenden Mitteln und Ressourcen – Kapital – zu scheitern. Vielmehr scheitern wir im Paradigmenwechsel daran, nicht gemeinsam zu handeln, Schnittstellen zu ignorieren, systemische Veränderungen nicht schnell genug zu erkennen und die Wirkung unseres Handelns nicht ausreichend zu hinterfragen. „Gut gemeint ist nicht gleich gut gemacht.“

  • MEHR DAZU

Seit einigen Jahren beobachten wir zudem ein Zusammenwachsen des zweiten und dritten Sektors in vielen Volkswirtschaften. Die Wirtschaft geht neue Allianzen mit der Gemeinnützigkeit ein, doch noch immer fehlt es allen Beteiligten oft an Mut, sich wirklich aufeinander einzulassen, voneinander zu lernen und zu profitieren, zu kooperieren, einander zu befruchten. Auch diese Berührungsängste der Akteure führen dazu, dass Potenzial ungenutzt bleibt, Chancen vertan werden und Wirkungen verpuffen, weil die Vergleichsgrößen fehlen.

Solche Vergleichsgrößen hat IMPCT über die Entwicklung klassischer KPIs geschaffen. Mit unserem Konzept des Social ROI fördern wir die wirkungs- und sinnvolle Vernetzung verschiedener Player und vermitteln das wichtige Bewusstsein für ein neues Verständnis von Profit und Rendite, das ökonomische, ökologische und soziokulturelle Faktoren und Resultate eines Engagements – sowie deren anzustrebendes Gleichgewicht – zu Erfolgsindikatoren in jeder Kosten-Nutzen-Bilanz erhebt. Für alle Beteiligten.

17 ZIELE - SDGs

Die IMPCT gGmbH entwickelt und initiiert ihre Projekte, Mandate und Unternehmungen auf der Basis der 2015 von der UN entwickelten Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, den 17 SDGs. Sie sind das Fundament für die Agenda 2030, mit der die Weltgemeinschaft, bestehend aus 193 Staaten, sich dem Ziel verschrieben hat, die weltweite Entwicklung ökologisch, ökonomisch und sozial nachhaltig zu gestalten.

Das Leitbild einer nachhaltigen Entwicklung geht zurück auf die 1987 von der UN gegründete Brundtland-Kommission. Damit wurde ein Wandlungsprozess im wirtschaftlichen und gesellschaftlichen Handeln initiiert, der auf negative Veränderungen in Natur und Klima und im Energie- und Ressourcenhaushalt mit der Forderung nach Generationengerechtigkeit reagiert.

Darauf aufbauend wurden im September 2000 die Millenium Development Goals (MDGs) von der UN ausgerufen: Umsetzungsziel bis 2015. In einer deutlichen  inhaltlichen Erweiterung und ebenso einer erhöhten Zahl an beteiligten Staaten wurden die MDGs durch die 17 SDGs ersetzt, mit dem Ziel, bis 2030 die Klima-, Umwelt- und gesellschaftlichen Ziele zu erreichen. Die SDGs sind der Fahrplan für die Zukunft – sie sollen der Weltgemeinschaft ein menschenwürdiges Leben ermöglichen und dabei gleichsam die natürlichen Lebensgrundlagen dauerhaft bewahren.

Dies umfasst alle ökonomischen, ökologischen und sozialen Aspekte und basiert auf der Erkenntnis, dass Ökonomie, Ökologie und Gesellschaft ineinandergreifende und sich wechselseitig bedingende Systeme sind. Die 17 SDGs handhabbar zu machen, für eine konkrete Implementierung in die umfassende Gesamtheit des unternehmerischen und gesellschaftlichen Handelns, ist Ziel und erklärte Aufgabe von IMPCT.

Es gilt, die 17 SDGs mit ihren 169 Unterzielen und Indikatoren zu priorisieren und für die jeweilige Organisation in konkrete Ziele und Umsetzungsmaßnahmen zu spezifizieren. IMPCT entwickelt für Organisationen realistische Umsetzungsszenarien für eine Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie, die synergetisch sowohl auf die Umwelt- und Gesellschaftsziele als auch auf das jeweilige Geschäftsmodell einzahlt.

Imagine...

Ideas open
doors

Auf dem besten Weg in eine lebenswerte Zukunft ist IMPCT Vermittler, Türöffner, Motivator und Chancengeber für Nonprofit-Sektor, Wissenschaft und Politik als auch für die Wirtschaft und entfesselt das große, verbindende Potenzial, das zwischen diesen Sphären schlummert. IMPCT unterstützt, vernetzt und fördert gesellschaftlich Agierende, die im Sinne eines notwendigen Wandels bereit sind, eine gemeinsame Sprache zu finden und zur Tat zu schreiten.

Im for-profit-Sektor arbeiten wir mit der IMPCTforChange GmbH zusammen. Gemeinsam suchen wir die unternehmerischen und gesellschaftlichen Hebel für konsequentes Handeln in der Nachhaltigkeit.

Promises become
actions

Wer mit uns arbeitet, muss an sich arbeiten wollen. Unser Name IMPCT ist Programm – wir reden nicht nur, wir wirken. IMPCT schreckt nicht vor unangenehmen Wahrheiten zurück, wir packen alles auf den Tisch. Auch wenn es unser Gegenüber zunächst nicht hören will. Dieses Recht nehmen wir uns allerdings nur heraus, weil wir wissen, wovon wir reden. Wir bringen auf die Tagesordnung, was immer wieder auf die kommende Woche verschoben wird. Oder die danach. Jetzt ist die Zeit, anders zu handeln. Auch das erlauben wir uns nur, weil wir wissen, wie aus leeren Versprechungen wirksame Taten werden. Wenn Sie jetzt noch lesen, wollen Sie mit Ihrer Idee, Ihrem Projekt, Ihrer Organisation offensichtlich wirklich mit uns an echter Veränderung arbeiten. Stellen Sie sich darauf ein: „Das haben wir immer schon so gemacht!“ war gestern. Wir wirbeln Staub auf. IMPCT nimmt „Ihren Laden auseinander“. Und wir finden gemeinsam Wege, die einzelnen Teile behutsam und sinnvoll neu zusammenzusetzen. Damit alles stimmt – im Sinne eines nachhaltigen Wandels.

Impct ist...

Support
& caring

Know-how &
connection

Turbo & accelerator

Jumpstart
& drive

IMPCT unterstützt Social Business, gemeinnützige Projekte, NGOs und Ehrenamtliche.., soziale Projekte und NGOs und fördert deren Einsatz für nachhaltigen gesellschaftlichen Wandel mit Stipendien und Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten.

IMPCT berät Entscheidungstragende aus Nonprofit-Sektor, Politik, Wissenschaft und Stiftungswelt, wie das Engagement für den nachhaltigen Wandel ökonomisch, ökologisch und soziokulturell sinnvoll und effizient verstärkt werden kann.

IMPCT entfaltet die innovativen Potenziale von Social Businesses für den Wandel und lenkt deren Engagement in die richtigen Bahnen, in denen sie zu wichtigen Bindegliedern zwischen einzelnen Agierende aus Wirtschaft, Industrie und Nonprofit-Sektor werden.

IMPCT nutzt eigene Fördermittel, akquiriert Stiftungsmittel sowie Kapitalquellen und eröffnet dadurch Chancen, innovative Ansätze zur Lösung gesellschaftlicher Herausforderungen und den nachhaltigen Wandel mit den notwendigen finanziellen Ressourcen voranzutreiben.

Team

„Wir erleben eine Zeitenwende. Noch nie vollzogen sich der gesellschaftliche Wandel und Innovationen in so stetem Tempo. Gefordert sind daher neue ökonomische, ökologische und soziokulturelle Lösungsansätze. Der Brückenschlag zu einer lebenswerten Zukunft in unserer Stadtgesellschaft kann nur durch das gemeinwohlorientierte Zusammenspiel aller ökologischen und ökonomischen Kräfte unter der Berücksichtigung der soziokulturellen Grundkoordinaten gelingen. Hierzu bedarf es aller Stakeholder – Wirtschaft, Industrie und Wissenschaft, Regierung und Behörden, Konsumenten und aller Teile der Bevölkerung. Dafür steht die IMPCT gGmbH und bietet durch ein langfristig angelegtes Stipendienkonzept mittelbare Hilfe und Unterstützung von Sozialbusiness-Projekten. Die Errichtung der IMPCT-Begegnungsstätte ist dabei ein starker Schritt für die weitere Entwicklung und Vernetzung einer wohlständigen Gesellschaft. Ich unterstütze den IMPCT-Weg für eine Sicherung der nachhaltigen Entwicklung einer lebenswerten Stadt für alle. Für eine ausgewogene und nachhaltige ökonomische, soziale sowie ökologische Entwicklung.“

Katharina Fegebank, Zweite Bürgermeisterin / Senatorin für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Gleichstellung der Freien und Hansestadt Hamburg ist seit 2019 unsere Schirmherrin.

Wirkung

Output
Outcome
Impact

Um den gesellschaftlichen Wandel nachhaltig und zukunftsweisend voranzutreiben, ist ein Zusammenwirken aller wichtigen gesellschaftlichen Akteure unverzichtbar. IMPCT fördert die sinnvolle Vernetzung aller Player im Sinne eines Fortschritts, der ökonomische, ökologische und soziokulturelle Mehrwerte anstrebt.

Im Versuch, einen nachhaltigen gesellschaftlichen Wandel zu vollziehen, drohen wir weder an mangelnden Lösungsansätzen noch an fehlenden Mitteln und Ressourcen zu scheitern. Vielmehr scheitern wir im Paradigmenwechsel daran, nicht gemeinsam zu handeln, Schnittstellen zu ignorieren, systemische Veränderungen nicht schnell genug zu erkennen und die Wirkung unseres Handelns nicht ausreichend zu hinterfragen. „Gut gemeint ist nicht gleich gut gemacht.“

Seit einigen Jahren beobachten wir zudem ein Zusammenwachsen des zweiten und dritten Sektors in vielen Volkswirtschaften. Die Wirtschaft geht neue Allianzen mit der Gemeinnützigkeit ein, doch noch immer fehlt es allen Beteiligten oft an Mut, sich wirklich aufeinander einzulassen, voneinander zu lernen, zu profitieren, zu kooperieren und einander zu befruchten. Auch diese Berührungsängste der Agierenden führen dazu, dass Potenzial ungenutzt bleibt, Chancen vertan werden und Wirkungen verpuffen.

Mit unserem Konzept des Social ROI – und dessen Wirkungsmessung auf Basis der SDG- und ESG-Parameter – fördern wir die wirkungs- und sinnvolle Vernetzung verschiedener Player. Wir vermitteln das wichtige Bewusstsein für ein neues Verständnis von Profit und Rendite, das ökonomische, ökologische und soziokulturelle Faktoren und Resultate eines Engagements – sowie deren anzustrebendes Gleichgewicht – zu Erfolgsindikatoren in jeder Kosten-Nutzen-Bilanz erhebt.

Wir entwickeln und begleiten Organisationen, die eine Evaluierung nach den SDGs bzw. ESG-Kriterien durchführen und sich nachhaltig zukunftstauglich aufstellen wollen. Die Entwicklung eines standardisierten Rating-Systems mit einer individualisierten und dennoch vergleichbaren Wirkungsmessung wird von IMPCT in Kooperation mit der Leuphana Universität Lüneburg und der IMPCTforChange GmbH vorangetrieben.

Förderung

Wer sich – wie NGOs und Social Businesses – um die Welt, ihren Zustand und dessen Verbesserung sorgt, sollte seine Kraft auch genau dafür aufwenden dürfen. Mit einem 18-monatigen Stipendium beraten und coachen wir NGOs und Social Businesses beim Aufbau der eigenen Organisation – angefangen bei der Vision über eine zielführende Strategie bis hin zum Fundraising der notwendigen Mittel. Teilnehmende Organisationen profitieren dabei von unserem Know-how, unserem Netzwerk und unseren Zugängen zu Kapitalquellen.

FÖRDERUNG VON
NGOs

NGOs treten an, um lokale oder globale Missstände zu überwinden, regional oder international zu helfen – um die Welt zum Besseren zu verändern. Sie tun Gutes und das Gute hat Konjunktur. Sei es durch Spenden oder Ehrenamt – viele Menschen verspüren heute ein dringendes Bedürfnis, die Welt im Rahmen ihrer Möglichkeiten ein Stück weit besser zu machen. Doch noch immer treten viele NGOs öffentlich als kleinlaute Bittsteller auf und schmälern damit das eigene Engagement. IMPCT unterstützt NGOs mit sinnvollen Organisationsstrukturen und -aufstellungen, hilft, Inhalte und Visionen zu schärfen und Teams aufzubauen, um den Fokus animierend auf das eigene Handeln und den Sinn dahinter zu lenken. Auf diesem Weg können NGOs eigene, für das Engagement wichtige Wertschöpfungsketten schaffen. Um schließlich auch die Ergebnisse dieses Engagements sinnvoll und vorteilhaft zu kommunizieren, beraten wir NGOs darüber hinaus in immer wichtiger werdenden Fragen zur Wirkungstransparenz.

Förderung von
Social Businesses

Social Businesses gehen einen neuen Weg anderen Wirtschaftens. Sie sind Vorreiter eines Ideals, das Rendite mehrdimensional versteht – als Einklang aus wirtschaftlichem Gewinn, ökologischem Nutzen und gesellschaftlichem Mehrwert. Mit großer Motivation wollen Social Business gesellschaftliche Herausforderungen rentabel lösen. Oft jedoch folgt Ernüchterung, weil die Vielzahl der bürokratischen Hürden, gesellschaftsrechtlichen Bestimmungen oder komplexen Förderstrukturen, deren Augenmerk sich häufig nicht auf Non-Profit-Organisationen oder Social Businesses ausrichtet, einen Großteil der Energie kosten. Damit die Kraft effizienter in gute Lösungen fließen kann, unterstützen wir Social Businesses mit unserem vielseitigen Team und unseren vielfältigen Skills ganzheitlich dabei, detaillierte Pitchdecks zu erstellen, die das Potenzial und die Alleinstellungsmerkmale von Ideen klar definieren und vermitteln. Gemeinsam mit Social Business identifizieren wir passende Schnittstellen und Nischen im Markt und verschaffen Zugänge zu Investierende, Kooperationsmöglichkeiten und Unterstützende.

My Impct

Ein skalierbarer Campus der Nachhaltigkeit im Herzen Hamburgs

Partner